Home of CrossFit Williamsburg
Est.2010

CrossFit Kids


This class is taught by:

Michelle Massie

Level 1 CrossFit, CrossFit Kids Certified
Vice President-Operations /Associate Head Coach
 
Q: Give us a little background on how you selected your career path. How did you know that this was your calling?
A: When I started training with David a few years ago, I enjoyed being in the gym. I loved the results that I achieved from his programming and the confidence I developed. One day I made the decision that I wanted to help other people achieve their goals.
 
Q: What is your training philosophy?
A: Take care of your body. People should think of fitness as a lifestyle, not a hobby.
 
Q: What is the biggest misconception clients have about CrossFit?
A: People think that they "can't" do it.
 
Q: What separates you from other professionals in your field?A: I've been on both sides of the fence. I was a client before I was a coach. I hope to motivate clients with my own success story. As a coach, I am motivated from seeing the progress that my clients make.
 
Q: What is one piece of free fitness advice that you would give anyone?
A: Don't quit! Keep going.
 
Q: What is your favorite exercise?
A: Pull-ups
 
Q: What is your least favorite exercise?
A: Push Press
 
Q: What is your favorite song to listen to when you workout?
A: Thunderkiss '65 by Rob Zombie
 
Q: What do you love most about working at the MSPF/CrossFit Williamsburg?
A: The positive energy of great coaches and great clients!
CrossFit KIDS
Forging the Future of Fitness

CrossFit Kids is the principle strength and conditioning program for many young athletes and the primary P.E. program for many home schools and charter schools. It is used by athletic teams and martial arts schools.

CrossFit Kids is not a specialized training program. The program delivers a fitness that is, by design, broad, general and inclusive. Many parents use the program to help their kids grow up healthy, strong, and have a lifelong love of working out.

Healthy living requires that kids push, pull, run, throw, climb, lift, and jump effectively and safely regardless of whether or not they are involved in athletics. Athletics is a specialized pursuit. The goal is to support the specialist, but reward the generalist.

**contact Michelle Massie for more information: michmassie@gmail.com


Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Nov 27 4:45 pm - 5:15 pm with Michelle Massie
  • Wed Nov 29 4:45 pm - 5:15 pm with Michelle Massie
  • Mon Dec 04 4:45 pm - 5:15 pm with Michelle Massie
  • Wed Dec 06 4:45 pm - 5:15 pm with Michelle Massie
  • Mon Dec 11 4:45 pm - 5:15 pm with Michelle Massie
  • Wed Dec 13 4:45 pm - 5:15 pm with Michelle Massie
  • Mon Dec 18 4:45 pm - 5:15 pm with Michelle Massie
  • Wed Dec 20 4:45 pm - 5:15 pm with Michelle Massie
  • Mon Dec 25 4:45 pm - 5:15 pm with Michelle Massie
  • Wed Dec 27 4:45 pm - 5:15 pm with Michelle Massie
  • Mon Jan 01 4:45 pm - 5:15 pm with Michelle Massie
  • Wed Jan 03 4:45 pm - 5:15 pm with Michelle Massie
  • Mon Jan 08 4:45 pm - 5:15 pm with Michelle Massie
  • Wed Jan 10 4:45 pm - 5:15 pm with Michelle Massie
  • Mon Jan 15 4:45 pm - 5:15 pm with Michelle Massie
  • Wed Jan 17 4:45 pm - 5:15 pm with Michelle Massie
  • Mon Jan 22 4:45 pm - 5:15 pm with Michelle Massie
  • Wed Jan 24 4:45 pm - 5:15 pm with Michelle Massie
  • Mon Jan 29 4:45 pm - 5:15 pm with Michelle Massie
  • Wed Jan 31 4:45 pm - 5:15 pm with Michelle Massie